Week 2

I’ve been working a lot again this week and am exhausted so will have to keep this post short but… I’ve lost another 5 pounds! Yay!

11169467_10152966240422050_6869735306081786018_n

Here are the calculations after 2 weeks:

Current weight: 12 stone 12 (180 pounds)

This week’s weight loss: 5 pounds

Total weight loss so far: 10 pounds (4 pounds to go until I’ve lost my first stone)

Goal weight loss remaining: 3 stone 4 pounds (46 pounds)

Snack cravings were worse at the start of this week for some reason but easily fulfilled with copious cups of tea, Atkins protein bars (these are great when craving something sweet – in moderation of course) and small portions of peanuts and rye crackers with houmous. I did buy some high protein/low sugar yogurt called SKYR – it’s Icelandic and looks really cool – and had the intention of eating it with some fruit in the evenings as a sweet treat; but alas, it’s extremely thick and I’m not going to lie, it doesn’t taste great. I tried putting it into a smoothie instead but that also didn’t work out well. It just tasted really bitter and didn’t compliment the fruit at all… Has anyone tried SKYR and have any suggestions on how to use it? Perhaps I’m just not as “hard-core” as those Icelanders…

SKYR - note how thick it is...
SKYR – note how thick it is…

I also had some good friends come over last weekend for a film night and we made a healthy satay, vegetable and tofu stir-fry for dinner which was delicious and very filling. I couldn’t get over just how filling it was and could barely finish my bowl – let alone manage a portion of fresh fruit salad for dessert. Not once have I felt unsatisfied or hungry throughout these past 2 weeks despite the fact I’m eating much less, which makes me realise just how much food I was consuming in excess prior to this…

Nothing is more pleasing to the eye than a whole wok full of fresh, colourful vegetables.
Nothing is more pleasing to the eye than a whole wok full of fresh, colourful vegetables.

Anyway, enough of my rambling. I’m off to celebrate with a Fuller for Longer ready meal from Mark’s & Spencer’s which looks absolutely divine… See you in a week! (I’ll post new photos once I’ve lost my first stone) ❤

One thought on “Week 2

Leave a Reply

