Week 7 (with photos)

So despite not losing anything last week, I stuck with it and as a result I have lost another pound this week!

Current weight: 12 stone 6 pounds (174 pounds)

Weight loss this week: 1 pound

Total weight loss so far: 1 stone and 2 pounds (16 pounds)

Remaining goal weight loss: 2 stone 12 pounds (40 pounds)

I also thought I’d post some more photos this week which are very interesting:

Day 1, Week 3 and Week 7.
Day 1, Week 3 and Week 7.
Direct comparison between Day 1 and Week 7.
Direct comparison between Day 1 and Week 7.
Direct comparison between Day 1 and Week 7.
Direct comparison between Day 1 and Week 7.

These photos have been extremely helpful and motivational so far – especially as my weight loss slows down – because they allow me to really see a difference where I may not always feel a difference. It’s nice to see that I finally have a chin again! My stomach also no longer sticks out further than my chest, which is a massive relief. Overall, I’m feeling much happier about my image at the moment which is a huge boost and I am looking forward to observing more positive changes in future photos!

This week I focused on treating myself in other ways rather than with food. Prior to starting this diet, one of my worst eating habits would come at night (especially after a long day) when I would plant myself down on the sofa and watch trashy TV whilst mindlessly stuffing my face with delicious foods. I have recently become a huge Lush fan (AKA: a “Lushie”) and so instead of spending money on snacks and/or alcohol, I bought a month’s supply of fun/relaxing bath bombs, bubble bars, creams and scrubs. In the evenings I now keep away from the sofa and instead I enjoy colourful and deliciously scented bubble baths – which have actually proved to be much more relaxing and enjoyable! My skin has certainly improved, if nothing else.

A small selection of my ever-growing collection of Lush products.
A small selection of my ever-growing collection of Lush products.

Have any of you discovered different ways of treating yourself rather than with food/alcohol? Feel free to share!

3 thoughts on “Week 7 (with photos)

Leave a comment