Weeks 11 & 12

Apologies again for missing a post. I started back at uni last week and just didn’t have the time to write an update. I thought about doing one later on in the week but figured I would just combine the two weeks again instead. So here we are! Last week I lost a pound and this week I have also lost a pound. Happy days!

Current weight: 12 stone 1 pound (169 pounds)

Total weight loss these past two weeks: 2 pounds

Total weight loss so far: 21 pounds

Remaining goal weight loss: 2 stone and 7 pounds (35 pounds)

I’m so determined to get below the 12 stone mark now!

So I started going to yoga classes which have been amazing… The classes are held in a small, hidden away studio in the middle of town which is devoted entirely to yoga. The place smells of incense and is decorated with plants and candles – it’s just so peaceful and welcoming. I’ve tried a regular Flow Yoga classes and a Vinyasa Yoga class and man… it’s hard work! Although, I have never worked out and sweat so much whilst feeling so relaxed at the same time.

Love Yoga!
Love Yoga!
View from the studio.
View from the studio.

A personal goal of mine during this journey was to find a suitable form of exercise which I actually enjoyed. I’ve never been a fan of the gym and I tend to lose motivation very quickly there. For those of you who know me, I used to be a dancer but a knee injury got in the way… Dance was really one of the only forms of exercise I truly enjoyed and finding something to replace that (which I can do comfortably with my injury) has been difficult – but I think I’ve finally found it! Yoga allows you to work multiple muscle groups at once whilst also improving posture, flexibility, balance and focus. It incorporates breathing and relaxation but is also a form of cardiovascular exercise. After just one 90 minute session I feel energised, more mindful, relaxed, healthy, strong… I honestly recommend it to everyone!

I’ve also been continuing to enjoy raw bakes and organic vegan foods and made more of an effort this week to eat a little more fruit and veg. This morning I had a particularly delicious and nutritious breakfast at Food Story which can easily be recreated at home (see photos below). I always forget about the diversity of the avocado – I really need to make more of an effort to use it in my cooking more often… How delicious does this look? (It was!)

image2 [117386]
Rye toast with avocado, cherry tomatoes, red pesto and a dash of olive oil.
Anyway, that’s all from me today. Going to really go for it this week and try to get below the 12 stone mark. I think I also might try some more raw baking… Something autumnal perhaps? If anyone has any recipe ideas, get in touch! I’ll keep you posted 🙂

Leave a Reply

