I Messed Up

Christmas was great – I only gained a pound.

Assessment time was not so great – I gained multiple pounds.

It turns out that uni stress is my true trigger and when I’m focusing on work, everything else goes out the window. That’s just how I work and it’s obviously an issue I really need to address.

Instead of taking control of the situation after my deadlines, I succumbed to my cravings and have been eating carbs and sugar ever since. And I feel awful. I feel genuinely depressed about it.

This is why I have disappeared from this blog for so long. I guess I thought I’d be able to get back on track before writing another post but that’s been more difficult than I anticipated. So here I am.

Anyway, I think I’m finally done feeling sorry for myself. I’ve signed back up to the gym and I’m making strict cuts as of tomorrow. It sucks that it feels as though I’m starting over but I suppose these things happen and what’s more important is that I am trying again.

I will fix this.

 

Leave a Reply

