One year from now, you’ll wish you had started today.

In July 2015 I started this journey, weighing 13 stone 8 pounds.

It is now the 16th of January 2017, and I currently weigh 13 stone 8 pounds.

I had so much success and yet, a year and half later, here I am… Goddamnit, do I wish I stuck with it.

I don’t want to feel like this again and I’ve decided that now is the time to re-start. New year, new me and all that jazz…

I was going to write a long, dramatic post about how awful I feel but I’ve done that before. I think the most sensible thing is to just move forward. What’s done is done. I feel dreadfully unhealthy and uncomfortable and that’s all we need to know.

So today I started again by cutting refined sugar from my diet.

It’s already been tough. It’s scary how strong the cravings have been. I have this need, this want, this urge to eat something sweet and delicious. I’m not even hungry. It’s crazy how addictive sugar is.

In addition to this, I’ll be cutting down on my carb intake. Basically the exact same thing I did before. It worked really well. Here’s hoping it works again.

I’ll be checking in once a week to let you know how it’s going and of course, I’ll be posting photos! Stay tuned for those…

Wish me luck.

One thought on “One year from now, you’ll wish you had started today.

  1. Gosh I know how you feel when you go back to the starting line, weight-loss journeys are so daunting. But you know what? You’ve seen what you can achieve, so you know it’s attainable- and more. Good luck with your progress, you can do it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

