Weigh-In Wednesday 2

So it’s been just over a week now and I am back into the swing of things. Starting isn’t the hard part, it’s being able to come up with a plan that you can stick to long-term! I’m still working that out; however, cutting out refined sugars and cutting back on carbs has worked out just fine for now. I’ve also been going on daily walks and I intend to get back into a more regular yoga routine over the next few weeks!

Anyway, enough rambling. Here’s my weekly weigh-in results:

Current weight: 13 stone 2 pounds 

Weight loss this week: 4 pounds

Acumulative weight loss: 6 pounds

Yippee!

It’s certainly not enough for me to notice a difference when I look in the mirror but I do feel a lot better already. I know, I know… I say this every time.

My goal for next week is to get under the 13 stone mark. Think I can do it?

In other news, I have recently discovered a simple recipe for a kale and chicken caesar salad and I think I am in love! It’s so quick and easy to make and a suitable lunch option for days when you are out and about. I’ve never really liked the taste of kale but the home made caesar dressing is absorbed by the leaves, which in turn breaks it down… and it tastes absolutely divine. I’ve included a photo and the recipe below.

Kale and Chicken Caesar Salad Recipe  (modified version of an original recipe by Hemsley and Hemsley)

Ingredients:

  • 200g of kale
  • 4 anchovy fillets
  • 1 egg yolk
  • 1 tspn Dijon mustard
  • Juice of one lemon
  • 1 garlic clove
  • 50g parmesan (plus more to sprinkle on top)
  • 4 tbspns extra virgin olive oil
  • Cooked chicken breast and/or croutons (optional)

Method:

Combine anchovies, egg yolk, mustard, lemon juice, garlic, parmesan and oil in a blender until smooth.

Combine with kale – massaging into leaves.

Let salad marinate for approximately one hour. Toss in chicken, croutons or whatever else you fancy, sprinkle with black pepper and enjoy!

16326564_10154165349687050_696164445_o.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

