Weigh-In Wednesday 3

Hello!

Apologies, this post is a few days late… I’ve been battling a cold this week and am currently working on my dissertation so everything else has just gone out the window.

I haven’t fallen off the wagon but I’ve certainly eaten a lot more carbs lately because I’ve been feeling so rubbish. I know, that’s not an excuse but that’s just the way it is. I’m drawing a line under it and accepting that I probably didn’t lose as much weight this week because of this.

Current weight: 13 stone (on the dot)

Weight loss this week: 2 pounds

Accumulative weight loss:  8 pounds

Not bad. Could be better. Mind you, slow and steady wins the race. It’s going down so that’s the main thing. I have a university ball in one week so I’d really like to lose another few pounds by then. The plan is to cut my carb intake right down, increase protein/veg and go for more walks daily. I really want to FEEL good at this thing, so I’m going to make that happen.

Leave a Reply

