Forever 7 Day Shake Challenge – Day 3

Things have been going okay! The only struggle I seem to be having is finding the time to write a post every day… Busy, busy times.

I’m certainly enjoying my protein shakes for breakfast. It’s so quick, easy and sweet which is exactly what I need and crave in the morning. I can see myself having more protein shakes for breakfast in future, even after this challenge is complete.

As the day goes on and as I begin to crave warmer, more savoury foods, it gets much harder.

I am also beginning to feel a little frustrated because my current weight just doesn’t seem to want to budge. I think I hoped that suddenly I’d shed the pounds going into this challenge but that hasn’t happened yet. Mind you, it probably takes more than 3 days before you see a result! I need to be more patient…

Despite not currently seeing a difference in my weight, I certainly feel a difference. I am again, much less bloated and way more energetic.

The Forever protein powder is great and comes in a range of flavours. There are also lots of recipes that I have yet to try. For those of you not familiar with the Forever brand, it’s certainly worth checking out! They offer a wide range of good quality health products and I’d certainly recommend them. If you’re interested in finding out more, get in touch and I’ll direct you to a friend of mine who is a Forever product representative.

I’ll keep plugging away and we will see how things go! If nothing else happens, this challenge has certainly changed my perspectives on protein shakes for the better.

Leave a Reply

