Slow and Steady Wins the Race

It’s going to be a short post from me again but it’s been another good week!

Current weight: 13 stone 4.5 pounds

Weight loss this week: 1.5 pounds

Total weight loss so far: 6.5 pounds 

I am SO close to officially losing half a stone and that’s only after 3 weeks!

I was actually feeling a little disappointed with the result initially because I was looking at a potential loss of 3 pounds the day before; however, I’ve since realised that any loss is an extremely positive result and should be very happy, which I am!

I think I need to remember that my main goal is to lose 1-2 pounds a week and so far I am smashing that goal right out of the park. I am totally on track and cannot get upset if I don’t get a huge weight loss each week because that would be unrealistic and would just set me up to fail. Slow and steady wins the race!

I’m now just very determined to get that half a stone award next week and I’ve also set a small goal to get below the 13 stone mark in 3 weeks. I never want to see “13 stone” on my scales ever again after this!

 

Leave a Reply

