Every Loss is a Win

I just realised I didn’t write a post last week! Well for those of you who aren’t connected with me on Facebook, I lost another 2.5 pounds last Tuesday and finally got my half a stone award after 4 weeks! Yay!

I wasn’t as successful this week but a loss is still a loss:

Current weight: 13 stone 1.5 pounds

Total weight loss this week: 1/2 a pound

Total weight loss so far (after 5 weeks): 9.5 pounds

I was actually quite pleasantly surprised because I had a few too many cocktails last Friday to celebrate the completion of my dissertation. I didn’t even feel guilty because we totally deserved it; however, I wasn’t as strict as I could have been for the remainder of the week to make up for it. Don’t get me wrong, I completely stuck to the plan every day apart from Friday, but I could have been better. So any loss is a win really! Especially when I ate a lot of pasta and potatoes (all free – but seriously, how did I lose any weight at all?!).

That being said, it’s time to really push myself to get below the 13 stone mark. I’m SO close! I can hardly remember the last time I weighed under 13 stone but it does feel like it’s going to be a little tougher to get there because it’s a weight that my body is used to… but it’s happening! Let’s see if I can get a 12 on the scales next week and kiss goodbye to number 13 for good…

I’m also thinking about trying a new Slimming World recipe every week to keep things interesting. This week, I decided to try their Sweet and Sour Chicken recipe served with brown rice and plenty of steamed vegetables. I have to say, it was delicious. Even Joe liked it, so you know it’s a winner.

17776996_10154336658132050_1934344545_o
SW Sweet and Sour Chicken – delicious and completely syn free.

Feel free to get in touch if you have any recipe recommendations!

Until next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

