13 Stone No More

It was a bit of a stressful week as I worked towards my final university assessment just 11 days after our dissertation hand-in. I spent the majority of my time living in the library and I thought it was going to be tough to manage Slimming World on top of that, but it really wasn’t! And I have the results to prove it:

Current weight: 12 stone 13 pounds

Total weight loss this week: 2.5 pounds

Total weight loss so far: 12 pounds

I am absolutely delighted and so pleased to finally kiss goodbye to that 13 stone marker! Also just 2 pounds away from losing a whole stone… Feeling great.

I have never been able to lose weight over an assessment period before and yet I’ve achieved it with ease whilst writing a dissertation AND completing a final assessment. Phew!

Here’s photo evidence of me feeling good before heading in for my presentation yesterday, because, why not:

17887415_10154358685622050_650167262_o

There wasn’t much to it and I’m actually still quite surprised to have managed it considering the food that I ate. A big batch of SW macaroni cheese, baked potatoes with tuna, Alpen Light bars, omelettes, salads and fruit got me through a tough week. I suppose it seemed like a lot of food at the time but but the choices were much smarter than my usual assessment period diet of croissants, pre-packaged sandwiches, chocolate, crisps and pizza/lasagne.

I didn’t have time to try a new SW recipe this week but I’ll try to get back into that next week. I’m also hoping to incorporate more exercise into my daily life so we’ll hopefully see how that will make an impact.

Until next week! 🙂

One thought on “13 Stone No More

Leave a Reply

