Another Pound Bites the Dust

I’m 7 weeks into this Slimming World journey and am now just one pound away from losing a whole stone!!

Current weight: 12 stone 11

Weight loss this week: 1 pound

Total weight loss so far: 13 pounds

I wasn’t sure how this week would turn out after having a bit more time off, celebrating the completion of our final uni assessment and also the fact that it was the Easter holidays. So much enticing chocolate on sale at the moment… I resisted however! I allowed myself one creme egg but otherwise treated myself to Easter-themed bath bombs from Lush instead. It was nice not to feel bloated and guilty for once, just pampered and refreshed!

17880328_10154373253352050_7091908282997812330_o
“What Came First?” Easter Bath Bomb from Lush

I also finally got round to trying the Slimming World Diet Cola Chicken. A lot of people have raved about this recipe and I can see why! It was fairly quick and easy to make and so tasty – I’ll definitely be making it again soon. Thanks to Jenny for recommending it this week!

18052096_10154380658547050_107792786_o
SW Diet Cola Chicken

So small goals for the next few weeks include losing another pound this week to get that stone award, losing 2 more pounds over the next 2 weeks to get my Club 10 award (meaning I’ll have lost 10% of my body weight) and to lose a total of 5 pounds in the next month to get myself down to 12 and a half stone. I’ve also got to try a new recipe! I’m thinking lasagna or a roast… Which one should I choose?!

I’m really happy that I’ve managed to lose weight every week so far and hoping I’m able to continue. At the moment, it feels like I can do anything and I am so humbled by all of the support and kind messages I’ve been receiving from everyone since I started this back up again! So, thank you! It really keeps me motivated 🙂

Until next week!

Leave a Reply

