Finding Success in Unlikely Places

I’ve had my first (albeit minor) gain during this Slimming World journey. I knew it was coming after weighing myself on my home scales this week but I still felt pretty rubbish and actually seriously considered not going to my formal weigh-in on Tuesday night… But I did it AND I made sure I had a Slimming World lasagne cooked and ready for me when I got home.

I’m not sure what caused a gain this week and I was particularly gutted because I actually felt that this had been the best week I’ve had in a while. Hopefully it’s just a natural part of the process but I’m certainly being a bit more careful at the moment and have made a few modifications regarding my syns!

Current weight: 12 stone 12.5

Weight loss this week: gained 1/2 a pound

Total weight loss so far: 12.5 pounds 

I also realised that this has still been an extremely successful week due to the fact that I attended my formal weigh-in despite knowing I had gained weight. The weather was pretty cold and miserable on Tuesday (seriously, it was snowing) and I could have easily stayed in and ordered a takeaway instead, but I didn’t – so I’m feeling pretty proud of myself about that.

There’s no point in dwelling on it any more however and I have already noticed a positive change on my home scales so we will see how things go next week!

As mentioned, I tried the Slimming World lasagne recipe which turned out to be fantastic! I was in need of some delicious comfort food to combat the miserable weather and it totally satisfied those cravings. It was very quick and easy to make – I also used Quorn mince, which made things even easier.

18159933_10154399932957050_634562848_o

I also discovered the wonders of Muller Light and realised that the majority of their products are free on Slimming World which means I can have as much as I like! My most favourite flavour at the moment is their limited edition coconut and lime – it’s so good!

18195522_10154399933032050_137512576_o

I’ll keep going and am still feeling very positive about everything. I am on placement at the moment however – hence why this post was a bit late – but I will do my best to keep you all updated! Again, please get in touch if you have any recipe recommendations.

Until next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

