Loose Jeans

It’s going to be another short post from me this week but I’m so glad to finally say that I got my stone award!

Current weight: 12 stone 11 pounds

Weight loss this week: 1.5 pounds

Total weight loss so far: 1 stone!

It’s been a really positive week and I’m definitely starting to feel and see the benefits. I even built up the courage to try on my old, smaller pair of jeans today and they fit, meaning I’m down a whole size! Here’s a photo of me looking all happy about it:

18236556_10154414942112050_1088175772_o
Yippee.

Just as well, because my current jeans have been falling down, especially when going up the stairs in my building which gets pretty embarrassing when I’m carrying a load of shopping bags and can’t do anything about it. There’s nothing worse than getting to the top and realising just how far they’ve fallen down, leaving you wondering how much of your Star Wars pants the guy living two floors below really saw… Awkward.

I also went swimming for the first time in years on Monday and am definitely planning to keep that up at least twice a week from now on. I may have overdone it slightly with a steady 40 minute session (50m lane) which is something I didn’t actually realise until I got out of the pool. My arms and legs were like jelly and my face was reminiscent of a beetroot which was probably pretty amusing for everyone else as I tried to walk as normally as possible to the showers. I loved it though – the swimming, obviously, not my potentially convincing portrayal of a bright pink octopus attempting to walk on land.

So there we have it! I’m officially a quarter of the way through my long-term goal after just over two months and am so determined to continue steadily losing each week. I’m hoping that the swimming gives me a bit of a boost and I’ve also decided to aim to lose at least another 4 pounds by the end of this month, taking me down to 12.5 stone. Let’s see how it goes!

Until next week 🙂

18261193_10154415198607050_2090324888_o

2 thoughts on “Loose Jeans

Leave a Reply

