Still on Track

I haven’t posted in over two weeks! How did I manage that?!

I promise I haven’t fallen off the wagon, as my results will show. It’s just that these past few weeks have been a total whirlwind as my university degree finally came to an end. Needless to say, there were celebrations this weekend yet somehow I still managed to lose 2.5 pounds this week! Yippee! Here’s my overall results since my last post:

Current weight: 12 stone 5.5 pounds

Weight loss (past 3 weeks): 4 pounds

Total weight loss so far: 1 stone 5.5 pounds (19.5 pounds)

Seriously though, I don’t know how I got away with that after consuming a whole bottle of Moscato wine (so sweet, but so deadly) which ultimately led me to make bad food choices as I stumbled home later that night. I stuck to the plan for the rest of the week though and I think that made all the difference. Okay, so there was a decent amount of dancing to 80’s and 90’s tunes which may have also helped…  Anyway, here’s me before the Moscato:

18817439_10154487117862050_1329852274_o.jpg
Just over a month ago, I didn’t feel comfortable wearing this dress.

I have also finally received my “Club 10 Award” which means I’ve lost 10% of my overall body weight. Apparently this has a lot of really great health benefits which I could go on about for days… But I’ll let you go away and look that up for yourself, if you’re interested. Needless to say, I’m feeling pretty good.

I’ve now got exactly 3 weeks until I go on my holiday to Croatia so my next goal is to get below 12 stone by then. It’s certainly achievable and I am determined to try!

Until next week 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

