Holidays

Okay, so I never got the chance to post again before I left for my holiday but the important thing is that I’m back now. I struggled for the past few days with “holiday blues” and comfort ate in an attempt to fill a void but I’m ready to get back to it with my first Slimming World weigh-in tonight for over 2 weeks… Yikes.

But let’s not dwell on that just now. What will be will be. Did I enjoy my holiday and indulge? Yes. Did I feel guilty for it? Hell no! And that’s how it’s supposed to be on holiday, especially after successfully completing four years of an intense degree alongside working part-time! I also felt amazing having lost a good bit of weight leading up to this holiday. I think that made a huge difference and I am so glad that I decided to join Slimming World just over four months ago. Remember that phrase? One year from now you’ll wish you had started today. Yeah. That.

I actually haven’t weighed myself since I got back. All I know is that I unofficially lost another few pounds just prior to my holiday, weighing on my home scales at about 12 stone 3 pounds. I already know that the main culprits were bread (I ate so much bread) and cocktails (I may have also had a lot of cocktails). Graduation is just over a week away however, so it’s time to get my head back in the game. SO NO MORE COCKTAILS (damnit).

Interestingly enough, a photo surfaced on Facebook recently which was taken in March, just a few weeks after I started Slimming World. I couldn’t get over the difference and it really gave me the kick up the arse that I needed to snap out of my “holiday blues”! Here’s me back in March (nearly a stone and a half heavier) compared to what I look like now:

19749819_10154590246482050_318416291_o

I want to keep my cheekbones this time and I’m not going back to that, so here’s to moving forward! Wish me luck at my post-holiday weigh-in 😉

One thought on “Holidays

  1. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday, you definitely deserved to relax! That’s such an amazing transformation though, and I’m sure you’ll be able to get back in to the swing of things now! Also, I hope you enjoy your graduation! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

